parallax background


Individual advice



Drug therapy includes both product procurement and advice – some articles may not always be available, but Ms Koch, as head of the commercial department, does not give up so easily.

Cognitive pharmacy is the second main focus of our activities – we listen to you and look you in the eye. We do not shy away from specific questions either.



Naturopathic pharmacy



No matter the topic, one of us will certainly be able to give advice – and if not, we will research it.

If we are out of ideas, we get in touch with Ms Birgit Böhmig, alternative practitioner.



Drug preparation



Individual formulations are an essential aspect of pharmaceutical supply.



Measuring



We supply you with support stockings and many other physically effective medical products.



Nutritional advice
“Right Eating Pharmacy”



My dear predecessor, pharmacist and alternative practitioner Anke Grabow, also offers nutritional counselling for anthroposophical medicine and biographical support in her own practice located right here at our premises.

Of course, our pharmacy also provides expertise in questions of nutrition.


Import



Sometimes drugs have to be procured from abroad. Needless to say, we also have experience in this area. Please plan enough time in this case and be aware that we cannot import drugs without a doctor's prescription.


Cosmetics studio



Ms Hußmann is a self-employed aesthetician. We work closely together with the in-house aesthetician Ms Hußmann. To lighten the workload, we keep Ms Hußmann's appointment calendar (phone 2827871).



Measuring blood pressure



Diagnosis and therapy beyond self-medication is the doctor's job.

But of course we will measure your blood pressure and, if necessary, also determine your blood sugar.



Travel pharmacy



The Centre for Travel Medicinepractices just around the corner in the Friedrichstrasse.

Our assortment is geared to this. Be it malaria prophylaxis, vaccines like hepatitis, rabies and others, mosquito spray etc.


Courier service



.

Whether you are ill in bed, cannot get away from your desk or your children or relatives require your full attention: We deliver the medication you need to your home or workplace. Of course we also send it by post if necessary. The Galenus Pharmacy has a mail-order licence. Phone +4930 2827871
Fax +4930 2825537
info@galenus-berlin.de
or Rezeptdirekt.


Metabolic diseases



Our pharmacy has been caring for PKU patients for decades. This also includes special dietary foods.

If you would like more information,
please send us an enquiry to info@galenus-berlin.de or
call us on +49 (0)30 / 28 27 871

You would like to order?

Our

Team

...The Galenus Pharmacy will be happy to advise you

Pharmacist Dr. Belgardt

For more than thirty years I have been working with passion in the pharmacy profession. I completed my doctorate at the HU Berlin in pharmaceutical care. In the scope of this diploma I was also able to graduate in business administration at the FU Berlin. Thanks to my broad education, I have been able to get to know many areas of the healthcare sector as a management consultant, lecturer and specialist. I have also been involved in the Chamber of Pharmacists for many years.

My favourite place has always been my pharmacy, formerly the Otavi Pharmacy and now here in Mitte at the Galenus Pharmacy.

I consider myself lucky to have committed colleagues at my side. We all have different pharmaceutical areas of expertise, so that we are able to deal with all topics with passion, from homeopathy to naturopathy and of course classical pharmacy – therefore, it may happen that you are referred to the respective specialised colleague or to me if you have a specific question.


+49 (0)30 / 28 27 871
c.belgardt@galenus-berlin.de
Pharmacist B. Merk

Traditionally, Galenus has collected some experiences at developing specific formulations. If you have any questions you can contact us.

Home
Home
team-3-thumb
team-4-thumb
team-5-thumb
team-6-thumb
team-7-thumb
team-8-thumb
team-9-thumb

Apotheker Dr. Belgardt

Seit mehr als dreißig Jahren bin ich mit Leidenschaft in der Offizin. Promoviert habe ich an der HU Berlin in pharmazeutischer Betreuung. Zusätzlich hatte ich die Möglichkeit an der FU Berlin Betriebswirtschaftslehre mit dem Diplom abzuschließen. Dank meiner breiten Ausbildung habe ich als Unternehmensberater, Dozent und Spezialist viele Bereiche des Gesundheitswesens kennenlernen dürfen. Ich habe mich auch lange Jahre in der Apothekerkammer engagiert.

Am liebsten bin ich immer in meiner Apotheke gewesen, früher in der Otavi Apotheke und nun hier in Mitte in der Galenus Apotheke.

Ich schätze mich glücklich engagierte Kolleginnen an meiner Seite zu wissen. Jeder von uns hat seine pharmazeutischen Steckenpferde, so dass wir von Homöopathie über Naturheilkunde und natürlich klassische Pharmazie alle Themen mit Leidenschaft betreuen können – allerdings kann es deshalb passieren, dass Sie mit einer speziellen Frage an die jeweilige spezialisierte Kollegin oder mich verwiesen werden.


+49 (0)30 / 28 27 871
c.belgardt@galenus-berlin.de
Apothekerin B. Merk

Traditionell hat die Galenus einige Erfahrungen in der Herstellung spezieller Rezepturen gesammelt. Bei Fragen können sie uns gerne kontaktieren.

Home
Home
team-3-thumb
team-4-thumb
team-5-thumb
team-6-thumb
team-7-thumb
team-8-thumb
team-9-thumb
parallax background

    You can enter your order in the following text field. Please do not forget to specify the exact drug name and the package size. Prescription drugs can only be delivered after postal delivery or personal handover of the prescription! (For address see Legal notice)

    Blog

    News

    • Article
      Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consetetur sadipscing elitr.

    Blog

    Men's health

    • Beitrag
      Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consetetur sadipscing elitr.

    Galenus Apotheke

    History

    The Galenus Pharmacy was founded in 1888 as Kaiser Friedrich Pharmacy. At that time the Reinhardtstrasse was still called Karlstrasse – Max Reinhardt was already born.  Through his many theatre projects here in the neighbourhood, Max Reinhardt laid the foundation for the honouring in 1946 with a street name. During the same time Ernst Silten was working in what was then known as Karlstrasse. He had bought the pharmacy in 1899. Alongside his pharmaceutical work in the pharmacy, he researched inhalation therapy and developed inhalers. He was so successful that he started his own factory and inhalation centre which was warmly welcomed by the many artists with a stressed voice in the up-and-coming Wilhelmstadt.

    Ernst Silten had to sell his pharmacy in 1936, but stayed in Germany and continued to run his factory. He was German and could not believe that things would end up as they did. Eventually his factory was also aryanised. When the henchmen came to fetch him from his hiding place on the roof in 1943, all they found was his dead body – it is likely that our then 77-year-old colleague had anticipated his deportation by taking an overdose of Veronal. 

    The Böwing family had sold their pharmacy in Saxony-Anhalt and bought the Kaiser Friedrich Pharmacy from Ernst Silten in 1936. Mrs Böwing studied pharmacy during the war. Colleague Böwing died shortly after the end of the war and his wife took over the completely destroyed pharmacy. Equal rights for men and women were not written into the German constitution until 1949 and at first it was not easy for Mrs Böwing. Since the pharmacy was forcibly sold in 1936, the pharmacy was taken over by the trustee for Jewish and Polish assets of the Allied military government. Mrs Böwing now leased her pharmacy until it was taken away from her in 1952 due to neglect and suspicion of having fled the Republic. In 1951 the pharmacy was renamed Galenus Apotheke, the “reactionary” name of Kaiser Friedrich was no longer politically correct. At the end of 1954, the pharmacy was nationalised and administered by the City Council of the Mitte district. In 1957 colleague Gorsolke took over the management of the pharmacy for 23 years. Colleague Bornschein was entrusted with the management of the pharmacy in 1980. After the reunification she was able to buy the pharmacy from the Treuhandanstalt (privatisation agency). In 2004 my dear predecessor colleague Grabow took over the pharmacy. She expanded the spectrum of the pharmacy to include a naturopathic approach. Not only building speculators - the pharmacy had to move to its current premises in 2005 - but also the health policy upheavals left deep marks on the balance sheets of the Galenus Pharmacy. Finally, my colleague Grabow decided to sell to me in 2018, also in order to devote herself more intensively to her work as an alternative practitioner.

    We also owe colleague Grabow the detailed chronicle of the pharmacy, which I have tried to summarise briefly. Some copies of the whole chronicle are still for sale.

     

    The Galenus Pharmacy was founded in 1888 as Kaiser Friedrich Pharmacy. At that time the Reinhardtstrasse was still called Karlstrasse – Max Reinhardt was already born.  Through his many theatre projects here in the neighbourhood, Max Reinhardt laid the foundation for the honouring in 1946 with a street name. During the same time Ernst Silten was working in what was then known as Karlstrasse. He had bought the pharmacy in 1899. Alongside his pharmaceutical work in the pharmacy, he researched inhalation therapy and developed inhalers. He was so successful that he started his own factory and inhalation centre which was warmly welcomed by the many artists with a stressed voice in the up-and-coming Wilhelmstadt.

    Ernst Silten had to sell his pharmacy in 1936, but stayed in Germany and continued to run his factory. He was German and could not believe that things would end up as they did. Eventually his factory was also aryanised. When the henchmen came to fetch him from his hiding place on the roof in 1943, all they found was his dead body – it is likely that our then 77-year-old colleague had anticipated his deportation by taking an overdose of Veronal. 

    The Böwing family had sold their pharmacy in Saxony-Anhalt and bought the Kaiser Friedrich Pharmacy from Ernst Silten in 1936. Mrs Böwing studied pharmacy during the war. Colleague Böwing died shortly after the end of the war and his wife took over the completely destroyed pharmacy. Equal rights for men and women were not written into the German constitution until 1949 and at first it was not easy for Mrs Böwing. Since the pharmacy was forcibly sold in 1936, the pharmacy was taken over by the trustee for Jewish and Polish assets of the Allied military government. Mrs Böwing now leased her pharmacy until it was taken away from her in 1952 due to neglect and suspicion of having fled the Republic. In 1951 the pharmacy was renamed Galenus Apotheke, the “reactionary” name of Kaiser Friedrich was no longer politically correct. At the end of 1954, the pharmacy was nationalised and administered by the City Council of the Mitte district. In 1957 colleague Gorsolke took over the management of the pharmacy for 23 years. Colleague Bornschein was entrusted with the management of the pharmacy in 1980. After the reunification she was able to buy the pharmacy from the Treuhandanstalt (privatisation agency). In 2004 my dear predecessor colleague Grabow took over the pharmacy. She expanded the spectrum of the pharmacy to include a naturopathic approach. Not only building speculators - the pharmacy had to move to its current premises in 2005 - but also the health policy upheavals left deep marks on the balance sheets of the Galenus Pharmacy. Finally, my colleague Grabow decided to sell to me in 2018, also in order to devote herself more intensively to her work as an alternative practitioner.

    We also owe colleague Grabow the detailed chronicle of the pharmacy, which I have tried to summarise briefly. Some copies of the whole chronicle are still for sale.

    English

Unsere

Leistungen



Individuelle Beratung



Arzneimitteltherapie ist Produktbeschaffung und Beratung – Nicht immer ist alles lieferbar, aber Frau Koch als Chefin des kaufmännischen Bereichs gibt nicht so schnell auf.

Kognitive Pharmazie ist der zweite Kern unserer Tätigkeit – wir hören Ihnen zu und gucken Ihnen dabei in die Augen. Auch vor speziellen Fragen schrecken wir nicht zurück.



Naturheilkundliche Pharmazie



Egal welches Thema einer von uns kann bestimmt dazu etwas sagen – und wenn nicht gleich, recherchieren wir.

Wenn wir gar nicht weiter wissen, fragen wir auch einmal Frau Heilpraktikerin Birgit Böhmig



Anfertigung



Individuelle Rezepturen sind ein wesentlicher Teil der pharmazeutischen Versorgung.

Egal ob Inhalate, Salben, Kapseln etc. wir geben unser Bestes. Bitte haben Sie Verständnis, dass gute Arbeit auch etwas Zeit benötigt.



Anmessen



Wir versorgen Sie mit Kompressionsstrümpfen auf Rezept oder für Selbstzahler und mit vielen anderen physikalisch wirkenden Medizinprodukten.



Ernährungsberatung
"Richtig-Essen-Apotheke"



Meine geschätzte Vorgängerin Frau Apothekerin und Heilpraktikerin Anke Grabow bietet in ihrer eigenen Praxis für Anthroposophische Medizin und Biografische Begleitung hier im Haus auch Ernährungsberatung an. www.ankegrabow

Natürlich verfügen wir in der Apotheke auch über Kompetenzen bei Fragen der Ernährung.


Import



Manchmal ist es notwendig, Arzneimittel aus dem Ausland zu beschaffen.

Selbstverständlich haben wir auch damit Erfahrung. Bitte kalkulieren Sie genügend Zeit ein – und ohne ärztliche Verordnung können wir keine Arzneimittel importieren.


Kosmetikstudio



Wir arbeiten mit der Kosmetikerin im Haus, Frau Hußmann, eng zusammen. Zu ihrer Arbeitserleichterung führen wir den Terminkalender von Frau Hußmann Tel. 2827871



Blutdruckmessen



Diagnose und Therapie jenseits der Selbstmedikation ist Aufgabe des Arztes.

Aber selbstverständlich messen wir Ihren Blutdruck und bestimmen, wenn nötig, auch den Blutzucker.



Reisepharmazie



In der Friedrichstrasse um „die Ecke rum“ praktiziert das Zentrum für Reisemedizin

Unser Sortiment ist darauf eingerichtet. Egal ob Malariaphrophylaxe, Impfstoffe wie Hepatitis, Tollwut und weitere, Mückenspray etc.


Botendienst



Egal ob Sie krank im Bett liegen oder nicht vom Schreibtisch wegkommen oder die Kinder oder Angehörige volle Aufmerksamkeit brauchen: Wir bringen Ihnen benötigte Arzneimittel nach Hause oder an den Arbeitsplatz. Natürlich verschicken wir auch ggf. mit der Post. Die Galenus Apotheke verfügt über eine Versandhandelserlaubnis.
Tel. +4930 2827871
Fax +4930 2825537
info@galenus-berlin.de
oder Rezeptdirekt.


Stoffwechsel­erkrankungen



Seit Jahrzehnten betreuen wir in der Apotheke PKU Patientinnen und Patienten. Dazu gehört auch, dass wir spezielle diätische Lebensmittel führen.

Wenn Sie mehr Informationen erfahren möchten,
schicken Sie uns eine Anfrage an info@galenus-berlin.de oder
rufen Sie uns an unter +49 (0)30 / 28 27 871

Sie möchten etwas bestellen?

Unser

Team

...der Galenus Apotheke berät Sie gerne.

Ihre

Bestellungen

...nehmen wir gerne persönlich oder schriftlich entgegen.


    In dem nachfolgenden Textfeld können Sie Ihre Bestellung eingeben. Bitte vergessen Sie nicht die genaue Arznei­mittel­bezeichnung und die Packungs­größe. Bei rezept­pflichtigen Arzeimitteln kann eine Belieferung erst nach postalischer Zusendung oder persönl. Übergabe des Rezeptes erfolgen! (Anschrift s. Impressum)

    Blog

    Aktuelles

    • Beitrag
      Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consetetur sadipscing elitr.

    Blog

    Männergesundheit

    • Beitrag
      Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consetetur sadipscing elitr.

    Galenus Apotheke

    Geschichte

    Die Galenus Apotheke wurde 1888 als Kaiser Friedrich Apotheke gegründet. Damals hieß die Reinhardtstraße noch Karlstrasse – Max Reinhardt war schon geboren.  Die Grundlage für die Ehrung 1946 mit einem Straßennamen legte Max Reinhardt durch seine vielen Theaterprojekte hier im Kiez. Zur gleichen Zeit wirkte   Ernst Silten in der damaligen Karlstrasse. Er hatte die Apotheke 1899 gekauft. Neben seiner pharmazeutischen Arbeit in der Apotheke forschte er über die Inhalationstherapie und entwickelte Inhalatoren. Er war so erfolgreich, dass er eine eigene Fabrik und ein Inhalationszentrum aufbaute. Für die vielen Künstler mit gestresster Stimme in der aufstrebenden Wilhelmstadt willkommen.

    Ernst Silten musste seine Apotheke 1936 verkaufen, blieb aber in Deutschland und führte noch seine Fabrik weiter. Er war Deutscher und konnte nicht glauben, dass es zum Äußersten kommen würde. Schließlich wurde auch seine Fabrik arisiert. Als er 1943 aus seinem Dachversteckt abgeholt werden sollte fanden die Schergen nur noch seinen toten Körper – wahrscheinlich ist unser damals 77jähriger Kollege seiner Verschleppung durch eine Überdosis Veronal zuvorgekommen. 

    Die Käufer Familie Böwing hatten ihre Apotheke in Sachsen-Anhalt verkauft und die Kaiser Friedrich Apotheke 1936 von Ernst Silten gekauft. Frau Böwing studierte noch im Krieg Pharmazie. Kollege Böwing verstarb kurz nach Kriegsende und seine Frau übernahm die völlig zerstörte Apotheke. Die Gleichberechtigung von Mann und Frau stand erst 1949 im Grundgesetz und Kollegin Böwing hatte es am Anfang nicht einfach. Da die Apotheke 1936 zwangsweise verkauft werden musste, wurde die Apotheke von dem Treuhänder für jüdisches und polnisches Vermögen der alliierten Militärregierung übernommen. Frau Böwing pachtete nun ihre Apotheke bis diese ihr 1952 wegen Vernachlässigung und Verdachts auf Republikflucht entzogen wurde. 1951 wurde die Apotheke in Galenus Apotheke umbenannt, der „reaktionäre“ Name Kaiser Friedrich war nicht mehr politisch korrekt. Ende 1954 erfolgte die Verstaatlichung der Apotheke indem sie nun vom Rat des Stadtbezirkes Mitte verwaltet wurde. 1957 übernahm Kollegin Gorsolke für 23 Jahre die Leitung der Apotheke. Kollegin Bornschein wurde 1980 mit der Leitung der Apotheke betraut. Nach der Wiedervereinigung konnte sie die Apotheke im Rahmen der Privatisierung von der Treuhandanstalt kaufen. 2004 übernahm dann meine geschätzte Vorgängerin Kollegin Grabow die Apotheke. Sie hat das Spektrum der Apotheke um einen naturheilkundlichen Ansatz erweitert. Nicht nur Bauspekulanten  - die Apotheke musste 2005 in die heutigen Räume umziehen - sondern auch die gesundheitspolitischen Umbrüche hinterließen tiefe Spuren in den Bilanzen der Galenus Apotheke. Schließlich entschied sich Kollegin Grabow 2018 an mich zu verkaufen, auch um sich wieder intensiver der Tätigkeit als Heilpraktikerin zu widmen.

    Kollegin Grabow verdanken wir auch die ausführliche Chronik der Apotheke, die ich versucht habe kurz zusammenzufassen. Einige Exemplare der ganzen Chronik sind noch käuflich zu erwerben.

     

    Die Galenus Apotheke wurde 1888 als Kaiser Friedrich Apotheke gegründet. Damals hieß die Reinhardtstraße noch Karlstrasse – Max Reinhardt war schon geboren.  Die Grundlage für die Ehrung 1946 mit einem Straßennamen legte Max Reinhardt durch seine vielen Theaterprojekte hier im Kiez. Zur gleichen Zeit wirkte   Ernst Silten in der damaligen Karlstrasse. Er hatte die Apotheke 1899 gekauft. Neben seiner pharmazeutischen Arbeit in der Apotheke forschte er über die Inhalationstherapie und entwickelte Inhalatoren. Er war so erfolgreich, dass er eine eigene Fabrik und ein Inhalationszentrum aufbaute. Für die vielen Künstler mit gestresster Stimme in der aufstrebenden Wilhelmstadt willkommen.

    Ernst Silten musste seine Apotheke 1936 verkaufen, blieb aber in Deutschland und führte noch seine Fabrik weiter. Er war Deutscher und konnte nicht glauben, dass es zum Äußersten kommen würde. Schließlich wurde auch seine Fabrik arisiert. Als er 1943 aus seinem Dachversteckt abgeholt werden sollte fanden die Schergen nur noch seinen toten Körper – wahrscheinlich ist unser damals 77jähriger Kollege seiner Verschleppung durch eine Überdosis Veronal zuvorgekommen. 

    Die Käufer Familie Böwing hatten ihre Apotheke in Sachsen-Anhalt verkauft und die Kaiser Friedrich Apotheke 1936 von Ernst Silten gekauft. Frau Böwing studierte noch im Krieg Pharmazie. Kollege Böwing verstarb kurz nach Kriegsende und seine Frau übernahm die völlig zerstörte Apotheke. Die Gleichberechtigung von Mann und Frau stand erst 1949 im Grundgesetz und Kollegin Böwing hatte es am Anfang nicht einfach. Da die Apotheke 1936 zwangsweise verkauft werden musste, wurde die Apotheke von dem Treuhänder für jüdisches und polnisches Vermögen der alliierten Militärregierung übernommen. Frau Böwing pachtete nun ihre Apotheke bis diese ihr 1952 wegen Vernachlässigung und Verdachts auf Republikflucht entzogen wurde. 1951 wurde die Apotheke in Galenus Apotheke umbenannt, der „reaktionäre“ Name Kaiser Friedrich war nicht mehr politisch korrekt. Ende 1954 erfolgte die Verstaatlichung der Apotheke indem sie nun vom Rat des Stadtbezirkes Mitte verwaltet wurde. 1957 übernahm Kollegin Gorsolke für 23 Jahre die Leitung der Apotheke. Kollegin Bornschein wurde 1980 mit der Leitung der Apotheke betraut. Nach der Wiedervereinigung konnte sie die Apotheke im Rahmen der Privatisierung von der Treuhandanstalt kaufen. 2004 übernahm dann meine geschätzte Vorgängerin Kollegin Grabow die Apotheke. Sie hat das Spektrum der Apotheke um einen naturheilkundlichen Ansatz erweitert. Nicht nur Bauspekulanten  - die Apotheke musste 2005 in die heutigen Räume umziehen - sondern auch die gesundheitspolitischen Umbrüche hinterließen tiefe Spuren in den Bilanzen der Galenus Apotheke. Schließlich entschied sich Kollegin Grabow 2018 an mich zu verkaufen, auch um sich wieder intensiver der Tätigkeit als Heilpraktikerin zu widmen.

    Kollegin Grabow verdanken wir auch die ausführliche Chronik der Apotheke, die ich versucht habe kurz zusammenzufassen. Einige Exemplare der ganzen Chronik sind noch käuflich zu erwerben.

    Deutsch